Test Team of the Year

The ICC Test Team of the Year has been announced. The players in the team are:

David Warner (Australia)
Alistair Cook (England, captain)
Kane Williamson (New Zealand)
Joe Root (England)
Adam Voges (Australia)
Jonny Bairstow (England, wicketkeeper)
Ben Stokes (England)
Ravichandran Ashwin (India)
Ranguna Herath (Sri Lanka)
Mitchell Starc (Australia)
Dale Steyn (South Africa)

12th man: Steve Smith (Australia)

Who was lucky to make the side and who was unlucky to not be included? Leave a comment and let me know.


Your thoughts

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.